Full list of fixtures, venues and key dates in the Euro 2020

The qualifications are almost finished, the draw has been confirmed and teams are starting their preparations. Everything is almost all set now for the Euro 2020! Here’s are the important key dates, fixture and venues that you need to take note if you want to get in touch with the latest happenings in Europe’s biggest tournament.

The play-off semi-finals take place on March 27, 2020 and the finals will be played on April 1. 2020. Teams who will play in this play-off as confirmed during a separate draw in November 22 were split into 4 paths. Here are the play-off fixtures to kick-off in March: *All times are in (GMT+8)

March 27, 2020: Play-off semi-finals

Path A: Iceland v Romania, Bulgaria v Hungary
Path B: Bosnia and Herzegovina v Northern Ireland, Slovakia v Republic of Ireland
Path C: Scotland v Israel, Norway v Serbia 
Path D: Georgia v Belarus, North Macedonia v Kosovo 

April 1, 2020: Play-off finals

Path A: Bulgaria/Hungary v Iceland/Romania
Path B: Bosnia and Herzegovina/Northern Ireland v Slovakia/Republic of Ireland
Path C: Norway/Serbia v Scotland/Israel
Path D: Georgia/Belarus v North Macedonia/Kosovo

The 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 13 to July 13, 2020 and will celebrate its 60th birthday next year that gave the idea to split the games in 12 cities and prominent stadiums across the continent. The 12 cities and stadiums are as follows:

Johan Cruyff Arena, Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Olympic Stadium, Baku (Azerbaijan)
San Mames, Bilbao (Spain)
Arena Nationala: Bucharest (Romania)
Puskas Arena: Budapest (Hungary)
Parken Stadium, Copenhagen (Denmark)
Aviva Stadium, Dublin (Republic of Ireland)
Hampden Park, Glasgow (Scotland)
Wembley Stadium, London (England)
Allianz Arena, Munich (Germany)
Stadio Olimpico, Rome (Italy)
Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg (Russia)

Each city will host one last 16 or quarter-final match, before London stages the semi-finals and final. There is no third-place play-off. The knockouts will run from June 27 to July 12. Here are the fixtures and venues:

Group Stage:

June 13 to 17: Week 1
June 17 to 21: Week 2
June 22 to 27: Week 3

Round of 16

June 27: 1A v 2C, London – 2A v 2B, Amsterdam
June 28: 1B v 3A/D/E/F, Bilbao – 1C v 3D/E/F, Budapest
June 29: 2D v 2E, Copenhagen – 1F v 3A/B/C, Bucharest
June 30: 1E v 3A/B/C/D, Glasgow – 1D v 2F, Dublin

July 4: Saint Petersburg and Munich
July 5: Baku and Rome

July 8 and 9: London

July 13: London

To wrap up the list, here are the key dates to remember:

November 22, 2019: play-off draw
November 30, 2019: tournament main draw  
March 27 to April 1: play-off matches
June 13: opening match at Stadio Olympico, Rome
June 13 to 27: group matches  
June 27 to June 30: round of 16  
July 4 and 5: quarter-finals  
July 8 and 9: semi-finals 
July 13: Euro 2020 final at Wembley, London

*All times are in (GMT+8)