Germany and Poland announced 26-man squad for Euro 2020

Departing Germany  coach Joachim Löw has announced his 26-man squad for this summer’s Euro 2020 football matches, with a couple of surprise inclusions of the likes of Freiburg left-back Christian Günter and AS Monaco striker Kevin Volland. World Cup winning duo of Bayern Munich forward Thomas Muller and Borussia Dortmund defender Mats Hummels also make their return in the squad.

Germany reached the semi-finals of Euro 2016, losing to hosts France. Low’s Germany have qualified for the Euro finals for a record 13th time in a row. Germany have been drawn into a challenging group alongside France, Portugal, and Hungary for Euro 2020. They are scheduled to play their opening group game at the delayed tournament against France on June 15 in Munich’s Allianz Arena.

Here is Germany’s Euro 2020 26-men squad:

Goalkeepers: Lukasz Fabianski (West Ham), Wojciech Szczesny (Juventus), Lukasz Skorupski (Bologna).

Defenders: Jan Bednarek (Southampton), Bartosz Bereszynski (Sampdoria), Pawel Dawidowicz (Verona), Kamil Glik (Benevento), Michal Helik (Barnsley), Tomasz Kędziora (Dynamo Kyiv), Kamil Piatkowski (Rakow Czestochowa), Tymoteusz Puchacz (Lech Poznan), Maciej Rybus (Lokomotiv Moskva).

Midfielders: Przemyslaw Frankowski (Chicago Fire), Kamil Jozwiak (Derby), Mateusz Klich (Leeds), Kacper Kozlowski (Pogon Szczecin), Grzegorz Krychowiak (Lokomotiv Moskva), Karol Linetty (Torino), Jakub Moder (Brighton), Przemyslaw Placheta (Norwich), Piotr Zielinski (Napoli).

Forwards: Dawid Kownacki (Fortuna Dusseldorf), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munchen), Arkadiusz Milik (Marseille), Karol Swiderski (PAOK), Jakub Swierczok (Piast Gliwice).

Meanwhile, Poland coach Paulo Sousa also named his squad for the Euro 2020 earlier this week. Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski is set to lead the team while 17-year old midfielder Kacper Kozlowski made the cut after making his debut in March. Sousa’s side play Slovakia in their opening group game in St Petersburg on June 14.

Poland striker Krzysztof Piatek also confirmed his absence in the squad before the announcement, citing his ankle injury picked up during Hertha BSC’s Bundesliga match against Schalke. Piatek will be joined by Kamil Grosicki as the biggest names to miss out on the 26-man squad. Attacking midfielder Sebastian Szymanski did not make the cut either with Sousa citing conflict with club Dynamo Moscow.

Here is Poland’s Euro 2020 26-men squad:

Goalkeepers: Bernd Leno (Arsenal), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Kevin Trapp (Frankfurt).

Defenders: Matthias Ginter (Borussia Monchengladbach), Robin Gosens (Atalanta), Christian Gunter (Freiburg), Marcel Halstenberg (RB Leipzig), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Lukas Klostermann (RB Leipzig), Robin Koch (Leeds United), Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea), Niklas Sule (Bayern Munich).

Midfielders: Emre Can (Borussia Dortmund), Serge Gnabry (Bayern Munich), Leon Goretzka (Bayern Munich), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City), Jonas Hofmann (Borussia Monchengladbach), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid).

Forwards: Kai Havertz (Chelsea), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich), Florian Neuhaus (Borussia Monchengladbach), Leroy Sane (Bayern Munich), Kevin Volland (AS Monaco), Timo Werner (Chelsea).

Exciting games and big wins as you visit 12BET where exclusive promotions await for you.

Visit 12BET login and join us to claim exclusive benefits and more.