World Cup winners France announced 26-man squad for Euro 2020

France manager Didier Deschamps has named his 26-man squad for this summer’s UEFA Euro 2020, with a surprise re-call for Karim Benzema, who hasn’t played for the national team in nearly six year over his alleged part in a “sex tape” scandal. The 33-year-old played his last match with Les Bleus in October 2015, scoring twice in a friendly against Armenia to take his international tally to 27 goals.

Seven players in Deschamps’ squad are currently in the Premier League, with Tottenham’s Hugo Lloris and Moussa Sissoko, Everton’s Lucas Digne, Chelsea’s N’golo Kante, Olivier Giroud and Kurt Zouma, as well as Manchester United’ Paul Pogba. Meanwhile, three Barcelona players – Clément Lenglet, Antoine Griezmann and Ousmane Dembélé – will be featured in the tournament.

Borussia Monchengladbach’s Marcus Thuram has been included, but Manchester United’s Anthony Martial got no place for the squad. “Thuram has been with us before. Kounde could have been with us in March but I let him be with under-21s,” Deschamps said on the inclusion of Thuram. “Martial could have been there and would have been but he’s out due to injury,” he added.

Following Turkey’s qualification in a goalless match against Iceland, Didier Deschamps’ France clinched their place in the tournament on top of the Group H table and without kicked a ball for a match to determine their spot. World champions are three points ahead of Iceland in third and qualify by virtue of having a superior head-to-head record.

France have been drawn in Group F at Euro 2020, along with Germany, Hungary and Portugal. They start their campaign against Germany on June 15. Here is France’s Euro 2020 26-men squad:

Goalkeepers: Hugo Lloris (Tottenham, Steve Mandanda (Marseille), Mike Maignan (Lille);

Defenders: Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich), Leo Dubois (France), Raphael Varane (Real Madrid), Presnel Kimpembe (Paris Saint-Germain), Lucas Hernandez (Bayern Munich), Lucas Digne (Everton), Clement Lenglet (Barcelona), Kurt Zouma (Chelsea);

Midfielders: N’golo Kante (Chelsea), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Adrien Rabiot (Paris Saint-Germain), Corentin Tolisso (Bayern Munich), Moussa Sissoko (Tottenham);

Attackers: Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Olivier Giroud (Chelsea), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, Marcus Thuram (Borussia Monchengladbach), Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Wissam Ben Yedder (Monaco), Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona), Thomas Lemar (Atletico Madrid), Ousmane Dembele (Barcelona).

Exciting games and big wins as you visit 12BET where exclusive promotions await for you.

Visit 12BET login and join us to claim exclusive benefits and more.