England announced 33-man provisional squad for Euro 2020

England boss Gareth Southgate has named a 33-man provisional England squad for Euro 2020 football matches, with surprising names and youngsters that made it to the cut. Uncapped Brighton & Hove Albion defender Ben White, Everton’s Ben Godfrey were selected, while Leicester’s James Maddison, Tottenham’s Eric Dier and injured Burnley keeper Nick Pope are left out. 

Despite injuries, Liverpool’s Jordan Henderson, Manchester United’s Harry Maguire and Leeds United’s Kalvin Phillips, were included along with Alexander-Arnold, controversially dropped from England’s squad for their World Cup qualifiers in March. Borussia Dortmund’s Jude Bellingham was awarded with a call-up, despite the midfielder being just 17 years old and having just two England caps to his name.

During the qualifiers in 2019, Southgate’s Three Lions celebrated their 1,000th game in style as they booked their place in Euro 2020, thrashing Montenegro 7-0 to top Group A. Captain Harry Kane moved to sixth in England’s list of leading scorers as a first-half hat-trick took his tally to 31, overhauling Frank Lampard, Alan Shearer, Nat Lofthouse and Tom Finney.

“I think our situation is more complicated than any other country at the moment, so we were always going to need some additional players for the first part of our camp,” Southgate explaining the reason of naming a provisional squad before his final squad. Along with England, Euro 2020 Group D consists of Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic, with their games are set to be played in London and Glasgow. 

The Three Lions will have their three group games on home soil at Wembley Stadium.England’s squad will be cut to a final 26-man squad for the tournament which will be announced on June 1. Here is England’s full Euro 2020 33-men provisional squad:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Bromwich Albion), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Sheffield United).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolves), Ben Godfrey (Everton), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Brighton & Hove Albion).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Jesse Lingard (Manchester United), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton).

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).

Exciting games and big wins as you visit 12BET where exclusive promotions await for you. 

Visit 12BET login and join us to claim exclusive benefits and more.